International Conference on Advanced Research in Technologies, Information, Innovation and Sustainability


A peer-reviewed journal of computational science and engineering published monthly online by MDPI

November 25-27, Salinas, Ecuador ONLINE

ACMaSDA 2021- Applications of Computational Mathematics to Simulation and Data Analysis

This workshop focuses on the applications of computational mathematics to simulation and data analysis in various fields of science and engineering. It seeks to highlight the potential of interdisciplinary interactions as a source of new knowledge.

Contributions with new research results involving computational mathematics, numerical methods, high performance computing, and their applications in different fields, such as fluid mechanics, mass and heat transfer, weather forecasts, medical or biological processes are welcome.


July 15, 2021

Deadline for paper submission

July 31, 2021

Author Notification of Acceptance

August 8, 15, 2021

Submission deadline for the final version of the Papers

August 10, 18, 2021

Conference registration deadline

November, 25-27, 2021



List of topics of interest, but are not limited to the following:

  • Simulation and Data Analysis

  • Computation in earth sciences

  • Computational mechanics

  • Computing in healthcare and biosciences

  • Digital image processing

  • High performance computing

  • Numerical algorithms for computational science

  • Weather and environment forecast


Carlos Balsa, CEDRI-IPB, Portugal

Ronan Guivarch, IRIT-UFTMiP, France

Sílvio Gama, CMUP-UP, Portugal


Authors must submit an original paper that has not previously been published. All contributions in English must have 12 to 15 pages, and follow the Springer template.

All papers should be d submitted electronically on the link to EasyChair submission system. The first anonymous version must be submitted in PDF.

Note: To submit a paper you need to have an EasyChair account. Follow the link Signup to create EasyChair account, if needed.


Alexandre Rodrigues, CMUP - FCUP, Portugal

Alex Carlier, IRIT-UFTMiP - France

Ehouarn Simon, IRIT-UFTMiP, Toulouse, France

Francesco Paparella, NYU Abu Dhabi, Dubai

José Rufino, IPB, Bragança, Portugal

Maria João Rodrigues, CMUP - FCUP, Portugal

Mário Escudeiro, IPB, Bragança, Portugal

Olivier Cots, IRIT-UFTMiP, France

Paulo Piloto, IPB, Bragança, Portugal

Roman Chertovskih, SYSTEC - FEUP, Portugal

Sandrine Mouysset, IRIT-UFTMiP, France

Organized by